Activity Forums Salesforce® Discussions Different types of object in And why they called so?

  • shariq

    September 23, 2018 at 8:33 am

    In we have two types of objects. They are:

    Standard Objects: Standard objects are called so because they are created and provided by
    Custom Objects: Custom objects are those which are created by a User in

  • Parul

    September 23, 2018 at 8:50 am

    Fields you create on standard or custom objects are called custom fields.

    A data type indicates what kind of information the field stores. Salesforce supports a bunch of different data types, but here are a few you'll run into. Checkbox—for fields that are a simple “yes” or “no,” a checkbox field is what you want.

  • Rupal Kakkar

    April 20, 2021 at 3:02 pm

    Salesforce objects are database tables that permit you to store the data specific to an organization.
    Salesforce objects are of two types:
    -Standard Objects: Standard objects are the kind of objects that are provided by, such as users, contracts, reports, dashboards, etc.
    -Custom Objects: Custom objects are those that are created by users. It supplies information that is unique and essential to their organization. It is the heart of any application. It provides a structure for sharing data.

Log In to reply.

Popular Salesforce Blogs

Popular Salesforce Videos